Our
Company

As a Washington Chartered Trust Company our financial activities are regulated by the Washington State Department of Financial Institution’s (DFI). Our work as a Certified Professional Guardianship Agency is subject to rules established by Washington’s Certified Professional Guardian Board, whose members are appointed by the Washington State Supreme Court. Our records are also audited annually by an independent CPA firm.

Our
Mission

Since it was founded, Guardianship Services of Seattle has been committed to providing the highest professional standards no matter a client’s unique circumstances or level of need. Our services are aimed at optimizing the welfare and dignity of each individual client. We strive within the authority we are given, to make the best decisions for our clients, and to include our clients and their families as much as possible in decision-making.

Our
Duty

As a professional fiduciary, GSS takes its responsibility to act solely for the benefit and interest of the client, and to avoid any potential conflicts of interest very seriously. As both a professional fiduciary, and court appointed guardian, we hold ourselves to the highest standards of care. We feel it is our duty to handle our clients' affairs with the same attention and care we would give our own.

GSS staff include the most experienced Professional Guardians and managers of Special Needs Trusts in Washington State. GSS currently employs ten Certified Professional Guardians.

GSS staff are available by telephone or in person during regular office hours, and are on-call and available 24 hours a day, for emergencies. Click on a staff member’s picture to send email.

GSS Main Office Line: (206) 284-6225

Employee Title/Position Email Ext.
Edward Gardner President edg@trustguard.org 121
Tom O’Brien Executive Director tob@trustguard.org 117
Adam Saunders Financial Manager adams@trustguard.org 134
Aja Murga Operations Manager ajam@trustguard.org 111
Alan Vu Financial Manager alanv@trustguard.org 130
Amy-Ellen Trefsger Care Management amyt@trustguard.org -
Andrew Clement Operations Assistant andrewc@trustguard.org 102
Brandon Kelley Financial Assistant brandonk@trustguard.org 120
Bron Fredrickson Assets & Investments Manager bronf@trustguard.org 108
Christina Varvel Financial Manager christinav@trustguard.org 133
Claire Knight Sr. Care Manager clairek@trustguard.org 110
Ellen Kesselman Assets Administrator ellenk@trustguard.org 112
Eric Waits Financial Manager ericw@trustguard.org 101
Heidi Cash Financial Manager heidic@trustguard.org 116
John Gardner Financial Manager johng@trustguard.org 132
Katie Miller Care Management katiem@trustguard.org 123
Kirsten Noble Sr. Property Manager kirstenn@trustguard.org 104
Leesa Arthur Financial Manager leesaa@trustguard.org -
Leoni Rutter Care Management leonir@trustguard.org 401
Mark Deszo Assets Administrator markd@trustguard.org -
Matthew Payne Accounts Administrator mattp@trustguard.org 125
Miguel Garcia Financial Manager miguelg@trustguard.org 113
Monica Byrsat Financial Manager monicab@trustguard.org 126
Quincy Carlos Financial Manager quincyc@trustguard.org -
Ruth Bach Receptionist ruthb@trustguard.org 105
Sacha Deszo Client Services Manager sachad@trustguard.org 135
Shannon Davis Executive Assistant shannond@trustguard.org 109
Steven Posalski Care Manager stevenp@trustguard.org -
Theresa Bordianu Care Manager theresab@trustguard.org 119
Vedah Halberg Financial Manager vedahh@trustguard.org 118
William Rodriguez Property Manager williamr@trustguard.org 124

Download a printer friendly version here!

Download PDF
Guardianship Services of Seattle
3101 Western Avenue, Suite 330
Seattle, WA 98121
Office (206) 284-6225  |  Fax (206) 284-6240  |  info@trustguard.org